Leinster Rugby Referees Annual Awards

May 20, 2024 in News

The annual dinner of the Leinster Rugby Referees is the highlight of our somewhat limited social calendar and is always a great event. This year it took place in the Pavillion, Trinity College Dublin on Saturday May 18th and was hosted by Leinster Rugby Referees President Tom Tuohy.

On the night our much anticipated annual awards are handed out. There are five main awards, one for lifetime achievement, one for referee of the year, another for refereeing performance of the year, one for the referee who progressed the most during the year and one for club of the year. 

Ham Lambert Award – Lifetime Achievement: Denis Collins

Harold ‘Harry’ Ardill – Referee of the Year: John S Dunne

Club of the Year: Athy RFC

Alain Rolland Referee Performance of the Year: Sam Holt

Denis Collins Perpetual Award for Progressive Referee: Jack MacNeice

Special Award – Rugby World Cup Selection: Brian MacNeice